NERC

Standards Committee Election

2019-2020 Term Election – Segments 1-10 (Two-year term)

TO: REGISTERED BALLOT BODY STANDARDS NERC ROSTER

Registered Ballot Body members and others interested in NERC Reliability Standards are encouraged to submit nominations for industry segment representatives on the Standards Committee (SC). Reliability Standards are mandatory for all bulk power system owners, operators, and users in North America, and the SC's oversight role is therefore increasingly important. The SC consists of two members from each of the ten Industry Segments that make up the Registered Ballot Body. In addition, <u>Appendix 3B</u> of the Rules of Procedure contains special provisions to be used to ensure Canadian representation if at least two of the twenty SC representatives are not Canadian. The SC is elected by industry stakeholders and reports directly to the NERC Board of Trustees. The SC meets up to twelve times each year, with four face-to-face meetings and the remainder by conference call. SC members who cannot travel to the meetings may participate by conference call. The <u>Standards Committee Charter</u> provides a description of the SC's responsibilities.

There are members representing 10 segments whose term will conclude at the end of December 2018. Therefore, an election will be held to fill the two-year terms (2019-2020) for each of the ten segments. When submitting a nomination form, indicate the segment you are interested in for membership. Please see Table 1 below for the members whose terms will conclude.

Table 1: Membership Terms Concluding				
Segment	Representative	Title	Organization	
1	Sean Bodkin	NERC Compliance Policy Manager	Dominion Resources, Inc.	
2	Charles Yeung	Executive Director Interregional Affairs	Southwest Power Pool	

3	Linn Oelker 2018 Term	Manager – Market Compliance	LG&E and KU Services Company
4	Barry Lawson	Associate Director, Power Delivery and Reliability	National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
5	William Winters 2018 term	Chief Engineer, Electrical Engineering	Con Edison Company of New York, Inc.
6	Brenda Hampton	Regulatory Policy	Vistra Energy – Luminant Energy Company LLC
7	Vacant for 2018 term		
8	David Kiguel		Independent
9	Michael Marchand	Senior Policy Analyst	Arkansas Public Service Commission
10	Steve Rueckert	Director of Standards	Western Electricity Coordinating Council

Any Industry Segment that intends to use a special procedure to elect its SC representatives must provide a copy of its procedure to Linda Jenkins at <u>linda.jenkins@nerc.net</u> by October 9, 2018.

Anyone may submit a nomination. To be eligible for nomination, a nominee shall be an employee or agent of an entity registered in the applicable Segment. To allow verification of affiliation, **a nominee shall be a registered user in the NERC Registered Ballot Body**. It is not required that the nominee be the same person as the entity's Registered Ballot Body representative for that Segment. Instructions are provided in <u>Appendix 3B</u> of the NERC Rules of Procedure – *Procedure for Election of Members of the NERC Standards Committee Procedure*. Completed nomination forms will be posted on the <u>SC Nominations and Elections webpage</u>. A blank nomination form is attached to this email.

Please submit completed SC nomination forms to <u>Linda Jenkins</u> no later than **Tuesday, October 9, 2018**. An election of segment representatives will be conducted shortly after the nominations period is closed.

Questions may be addressed to Linda Jenkins or 404-446-9777.

Sincerely,

Línda Jenkíns Senior Standards Development Administrator